



## FY2014 Awardees for NTU-NHG Ageing Research Grant

Award Period: 1 April 2014 to 31 March 2017 (3 years)

No.	Project Title	NHG Lead-Principal Investigator	NTU Lead-Principal Investigator
1	Driving simulation as an assessment of elderly driver fitness to drive and driver rehabilitation method	Dr Leonard Yip Department of Ophthalmology Tan Tock Seng Hospital	Associate Professor Wong Yiik Diew School of Civil and Environmental Engineering Nanyang Technological University
2	Experimentation of a novel sound system to enhance listening for hearing impaired and elderly	Dr Ho Eu Chin Department of Otolaryngology Tan Tock Seng Hospital	Associate Professor Gan Woon Seng School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Nanyang Technological University
3	Development of RPE-photoreceptors complex for investigation of age-related macular degeneration	Dr Augustinus Laude Department of Ophthalmology Tan Tock Seng Hospital	Assistant Professor Yeong Wai Yee School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Nanyang Technological University
4	Controlled release polypharmacy system for Parkinson's disease management	Dr Tan Ern Yu Department of General Surgery Tan Tock Seng Hospital	Associate Professor Loo Say Chye Joachim School of Materials Science and Engineering Nanyang Technological University
5	Development of a nanocarrier drug delivery system for a novel anti-vascular endothelial growth factor (anti-VEGF) in the treatment of age-related macular degeneration	Dr Augustinus Laude Department of Ophthalmology Tan Tock Seng Hospital	Professor Subbu Venkatraman School of Materials Science and Engineering Nanyang Technological University
6	Affordable U-healthcare platform for diabetes management	Dr Heng Bee Hoon Health Services and Outcomes Research National Healthcare Group HQ	Associate Professor Cho Nam-Joon School of Materials Science and Engineering Nanyang Technological University
7	The role of protein deamidation in subclinical cardiovascular disease	Dr Ho Hee Hwa Department of Cardiology Tan Tock Seng Hospital	Associate Professor Sze Siu Kwan School of Biological Sciences Nanyang Technological University