





Awardees for HealthTech NTU - LKCMedicine – NHG Point Of Care Technology For Infectious Diseases Grant Call 2017

Award Period: 1 Oct 2018 to 30 Sep 2019 (1 year)

Project No.	Project Title	Clinical Co-Principal Investigator	Technical Co-Principal Investigator	Co-Investigator(s)
ID POCT/17001	Developing a Digital Microfluidic Point-of-Care Platform for the Diagnostics of Infection Caused by Carbapenemase Resistance in Gram Negative Bacilli	Dr. Shawn Vasoo Institute of Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology (IIDE) / Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH)	Asst. Prof. Zhang Yi School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)	Assoc. Prof. Yeo Tsin Wen Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCMedicine), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
ID POCT/17002	A Highly Sensitive Photoacoustical Surface Acoustic Wave (PASAW) Sensor for Early- Detection of Malaria	Dr. Shawn Vasoo Institute of Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology (IIDE) / Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH)	Assoc. Prof. Zheng Yuanjin School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)	Assoc. Prof. Yeo Tsin Wen Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCMedicine), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)
ID POCT/17003	An integrated microfluidic urine impedance cytometer for rapid inflammation, pathogen and resistance detection	Dr. Shawn Vasoo Institute of Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology (IIDE) / Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH)	Asst. Prof. Hou Han Wei School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)	(Clinical) Assoc. Prof. Yeo Tsin Wen Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine (LKCMedicine), Nanyang Technological University (NTU) & (Technical) Asst. Prof. Li King Ho, Holden School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (MAE), Nanyang Technological University (NTU)