Translating Research into Highest Quality Patient Care


Results of NHG Research & Innovation Awards 2023

First launched in 2019, this is the fifth year for the NHG Research & Innovation Awards (NRIA) award call. The NRIA award aims to recognise individuals and teams who have made outstanding contributions to improve health outcomes or delivery, as well as promote the spirit for continuous research and innovation in NHG. 
We are pleased to announce the NRIA 2023 winners as below. 
Our heartiest congratulation to all winners!
Winners for NRIA 2023:
NHG Research Mentor of the Year Award (2 winners)
Clinical Associate Professor Chua Sui Geok Karen
Senior Consultant, Rehabilitation Medicine, TTSH
Adjunct Associate Professor Allyn Hum Yin Mei
Senior Consultant, Palliative Medicine, TTSH
NHG Innovator of the Year Award (2 winners)
Mr Neoh Eng Chuan Ashton
Principal Physiotherapist, Physiotherapy, TTSH
Dr Valerie Teo Hui Ying
Head, Kallang Polyclinic, NHGP
NHG Healthcare Innovation Award (3 winning teams)
A Functional, Aesthetically Pleasing and Affordable Footwear for Patients With Diabetes 
Team Lead: Ms Chelsea Law Chiew Chie, Podiatry, KTPH
Aerodrop Duo, Protective Mask for Scope Procedures 
Team Lead: Dr Chew Hui Sing, Otorhinolaryngology, TTSH
TTSH Microbiology Laboratory Automation 
Team Lead: Ms Lim Sing Pei, Iris, Microbiology Laboratory, TTSH
NHG-LKCMedicine Clinician/Clinical Scientist Award (2 winners)
Associate Professor Wong Hei Sunny
Programme Director of Microbiome Medicine and Assistant Dean, Academic Medicine, LKCMedicine, NTU 
Associate Professor Rupesh Agrawal
Senior Consultant, Ophthalmology, TTSH